top of page

School Complete

A journey that Began in the middle of 2016, was completed on April 13th 2018. An extra 150 children can now be educated at Hebron school per term, giving an opportunity for so many young human beings with vast potential. Although, this is only a small step in the grand scheme of issues facing Uganda and Africa in a greater sense, it is certainly a step in the right direction. The entire school was there for the official opening, which truly moved myself and my father.

The grand opening consisted of a heart warming speech from the head master Peter to go along with 4 fantastic performances from all of the children. The first one was the Hebron school anthem, followed by the Hebron school Womens anthem ( which was sung by everyone). The final two anthems were of the East Africa anthem and then the Ugandan national anthem.

I was recently asked whether I think we are connected as human beings. Ordinarily, I would have probably said no, however such an experience, and meeting people from such different backgrounds, and instantly feeling at home, I now believe we are connected. When we feel this connection, we then automatically take on a sense of responsibility. It is is easy for us to avoid responsibility, but the only we can change this world for the better, is by stepping up to the mark and saying 'I will take responsibility' not only for my own life, but for the happiness of others as well.

Now that my original goal of building a school to educate children and connecting people from all over the worldto the road2uganda campaign is complete, the question is: What is next.......

TO BE CONTINUED

bottom of page